Home  |  About  |  Contact
© Copyright 2002-2019, Western Golf Alliance, LLC. All rights reserved
WGA Tour Series

The WGA Tour Series is the year-long golf tournament season for the Western Golf Alliance. Every region hosts an "Annual Regional Tournament" as part of the WGA Tour Series, in addition to the biennial WGA Open championship held in even numbered years. In addition to creating a true golf "season" for the WGA, the tournament structure complies with the USGA guidelines for golf club members to participate in at least one official club-sponsored golf event annually.

WGA Tour Series tournaments award points based on finish, with the year-end points leader crowned as the season champion. The point structure varies by event, recognizing variations in both the level of competition and size of the fields. The following is the annual schedule for the WGA Tour Series:

The WGA Gambler's Shootout: Region H, Greater Las Vegas
Third Weekend of May
Paiute Golf Resort, Las Vegas, NV (details)

The WGA SoCal Masters: Region A, Southern California
Weekend Before Fathers Day Weekend
Pelican Hill Golf Resort, Newport Beach, CA (details)

The WGA Tradition: Region D, Other Oregon
Saturday Before July 4th
Tokatee Golf Club, McKenzie Bridge, OR (details)

The WGA Oceanside Classic: Region C, Sequoia Dunes
Sunday After July 4th
TPC Harding Park (details)

The WGA Midway Challenge: Region E, Emerald Portlandia
Third Saturday in July
Hawks Prairie Golf Club, Lacey, WA (details)

----- FOR WGA OPEN -----

The WGA Choice: Region I, Directors' Choice
Second Weekend of August
To Be Announced (details)

The WGA Memorial: Region B, California Sierras
Labor Day Weekend
Genoa Lakes Golf Club, Genoa, NV (details)

The WGA Apple Cup: Region F, Evergreen State
Third Saturday in September
Bear Mountain Ranch, Chelan, WA (details)

The WGA Desert Invitational: Region G, Arizona Unlimited
First Weekend in October
TPC Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ (details)

Keeping It Long and Straight Since 2002